Webinars

laptop open person taking notesPNACAC is excited to announce a new monthly webinar series, College Counseling 101. This series was developed based on feedback from members who work with high school students.

Patrick O'Connor, the author of College is Yours, will be our special speaker in these webinars.

This webinar series is FREE to PNACAC members!  Registration is open to school counselors, college counselors, independent educational consultants, community-based organizations and career center specialists.

One college-level continuing education credit will be available through Northwest Nazarene University for a $60 fee. To receive credit, participants must attend all 8 webinars and respond to a reflection assignment at the end of each webinar.

Register today!
Date Time Topic
Wednesday, September 28

8:00am Alaska

9:00am Pacific

10:00am Mountain

Tailoring the College Search:  Helping Students Find Their Best Fit
Wednesday, October 12

8:00am Alaska

9:00am Pacific

10:00am Mountain

To Test or Not to Test:  Counseling Students about Test Optional Admission
Wednesday, November 9

8:00am Alaska

9:00am Pacific

10:00am Mountain

FAFSA 101 for 2023-2024
Wednesday, December 14

8:00am Alaska

9:00am Pacific

10:00am Mountain

Connecting Your Students with Scholarship Opportunities
Wednesday, January 11, 2023

8:00am Alaska

9:00am Pacific

10:00am Mountain

How Colleges Do Holistic Review of Applications
Wednesday, February 8

8:00am Alaska

9:00am Pacific

10:00am Mountain

Letter of Recommendation Strategies for Counselors and Teachers
Wednesday, March 8

8:00am Alaska

9:00am Pacific

10:00am Mountain

Dueling Credits;  Pros and Cons of Dual Enrollment and Advanced Placement
Wednesday, April 12

8:00am Alaska

9:00am Pacific

10:00am Mountain

Profiling Your School: What Colleges Want to See in Your School Profile

 

Webinars are a great way to learn from your PNACAC colleagues! Register for an upcoming webinar or explore our growing collection of on-demand recordings.

Interested in sharing your knowledge with other members? Email [email protected].

SUBSCRIBE TO THE PNACAC YOUTUBE CHANNEL

 

On-Demand Webinars

Webinars are published on the PNACAC YouTube Channel Webinar Playlist. Click the left or right arrow buttons below to browse all on-demand webinars.